GuideUpdated 28 September 2026

Accounting software prices in Saudi Arabia 2026: a sourced comparison

12 Saudi accounting programs at prices published 28 Sep 2026: per user vs per company, Phase 2, POS, inventory - where Xrero costs less and where it does not.

Updated: 28 September 202612 min read

Short answerAt prices published on 28 September 2026, accounting software whose pricing page mentions Phase 2 starts at about SAR 42 a month (Alostaz: annual only, 50 invoices/month) or SAR 60-69 per company (Zoho Books Standard: 3 users, 60 yearly, no POS or inventory). Xrero: SAR 85-101 per user a month, all modules. Which is cheapest depends on users and modules.

How we read the prices

We included every vendor with SAR prices on its own Saudi pricing page: SMACC with the SAR estimate its page displays (it bills in US dollars), Foodics flagged as restaurants and cafes only, and Xrero at the SAR reference price on its own page; it bills in UAE dirhams. Vendors without a published SAR price were left out.

Every price was read on 28 September 2026 from the URL in the row's Source cell: the vendor's own pricing page, not a third-party article. The exception is Daftra, whose SAR figures come from two of its own articles (18 September and 21 October 2025) because its live page prices in dirhams when opened from outside Saudi Arabia.

Monthly billing comes first, then the per-month equivalent on annual billing. Plans sold yearly only (Rewaa, Dafater, Alostaz) are marked 'annual only'; their monthly figure is the yearly price divided by 12.

15% VAT: Qoyod, Rewaa, Mezan, Zoho and Daftra quote before VAT, SMACC with it; Wafeq, Dafater, Alostaz, Fatora Cloud and Foodics do not say. So the table has a VAT column, and we never add VAT ourselves.

  • 'Promotional price': a discount shown next to a struck-through list price on the vendor's page; we show both.
  • 'Not published': the vendor does not publish that figure; we neither guess it nor infer it.
  • 'Indicative': a figure converted from another currency, or an estimate the vendor itself displays; Daftra's extra-user price, for example, exists only in dirhams.
  • Note: Dafater (dafater.sa, per user) is not Daftra (daftra.com, per company).
  • Prices change without notice and offers end; reopen the source link before you decide.

We add no tax or fee that the vendor itself has not published.

What prices were published on 28 September 2026?

17 plans from 12 programs, each row with its source link and date seen. Read the 'Phase 2' column carefully: some entry plans include Phase 1 only or do not mention Fatoora integration. 'Annual billing' is the per-month equivalent when a year is paid up front.

The table shows each vendor's entry plan, plus the higher plans where Phase 2, inventory or the invoice cap changes; the other plans used in the scenario tables (SMACC Basic and Advanced, Zoho Premium, Qoyod Advanced, Mezan Advanced, Alostaz Comprehensive, Fatora Cloud 3-user, 5-user and Premium) were read from the same source link on the same date.

ProductPlanMonthly (SAR)Annual billing (SAR/month)Pricing basisUsers includedExtra user (SAR/month)Phase 2 (integration)POSInventoryVATSetup feeSourceDate seen
XreroLicence (all modules)101 (indicative; billed in UAE dirhams, AED 1 ≈ SAR 1.02)85 (indicative)Per userNo minimumNot applicable; every user at the same priceYes, in every licenceIncludedIncludedBefore VAT (added at checkout)Optional one-time, from 3,062sif.xrero.com/pricing28/09/2026
QoyodBasic120100Per company1 user and 1 branch20No; Phase 1 onlyAdd-on: 50 per POS userItems without stock tracking (help centre)Excluded (help centre: SAR 138 with tax = 120 + 15%)None listedapp.qoyod.com28/09/2026
QoyodPro180150Per company3 users and 3 branches20YesAdd-on: 50 per POS userIncluded with stock trackingExcluded (help centre)None listedapp.qoyod.com28/09/2026
DaftraBasic95-99 (the two articles differ)75Per company1 user; 100 invoices a monthNot published in SAR (dirhams only; about 26-35, indicative)YesIncludedIncluded (1 warehouse)Excluded (help centre)NoneDaftra article in English and in Arabic (21 October and 18 September 2025); the live page prices in dirhams when opened from outside Saudi Arabia28/09/2026
DaftraAdvanced155-159 (the two articles differ)119Per company1 user; 500 invoices a monthNot published in SAR (dirhams only, indicative)YesIncludedIncluded (3 warehouses)Excluded (help centre)NoneDaftra article in English and in Arabic (21 October and 18 September 2025); the live page prices in dirhams when opened from outside Saudi Arabia28/09/2026
WafeqStarter11999 (12 months for the price of 10)Per company2 usersNot publishedNo; Phase 2 from the Plus planNot soldNot includedNot statedNone listedwafeq.com/ar-sa/pricing28/09/2026
WafeqPlus149119Per company5 usersNot publishedYesNot soldNot included (from Premium)Not statedNone listedwafeq.com/ar-sa/pricing28/09/2026
WafeqPremium249199Per company20 usersNot publishedYesNot sold (Foodics sales integration only)Included (multi-warehouse)Not statedNone listedwafeq.com/ar-sa/pricing28/09/2026
Zoho BooksStandard6960Per company3 users10 (8 on annual billing)Yes (not in the Free plan)Not soldNot included (from Professional)Excluded ('prices are exclusive of local taxes')Nonezoho.com/sa/books/pricing28/09/2026
Zoho BooksProfessional12990Per company5 users10 (8 on annual billing)YesNot soldIncludedExcluded ('prices are exclusive of local taxes')Nonezoho.com/sa/books/pricing28/09/2026
MezanInvoicing9579.17 (950 a year)Per company1 full user and 1 branch49 per full user; 19 per simplified userYesAdd-on: 49 per tillIncludedExcluded (15% added on the invoice)Nonemezan.sa/ar/pricing28/09/2026
AlostazEconomyAnnual only41.58 (499 a year; promotional price, list price 948)Per company1 user; 50 sales invoices a month12.50 (150 a year)Vendor states Phases 1 and 2 supportedIncludedIncluded (1 warehouse; extra 250 a year)Not statedNone listedalostaz.io/#pricing28/09/2026
Fatora CloudMonthly (2 users)5945.83 (550 a year)Per company2 users and 1 branch; 1,000 invoices a monthNo separate price; 3-user plan 79, 5-user plan 119Not published on the pricing pageNot published on the pricing pageIncluded (catalogue and purchasing)Not statedNone listedfatora.cloud/prices-plan28/09/2026
DafaterEiradyAnnual only150 for two users (1,800 a year; minimum 2 users)Per user (75 a month; vendor states it falls to about 50 as the user count grows)Minimum 2 users75 (lower tiers not published)Stated on the product page, not on the price cardIncluded (cloud and hardware)IncludedNot statedNot stateddafater.sa pricing28/09/2026
RewaaGrowth (1 year)Annual only367 (4,404 a year)Per company2 users per branch; 1 branch; 2 registers12.42 (149 a year)YesIncludedIncludedExcludedNone listedrewaa.com/pricing28/09/2026
SMACCEnterpriseAbout 797.81 incl. VAT (indicative; billed in US dollars)Not published (up to 10% off yearly)Per company4 usersNot publishedYes, in every planIncludedIncludedIncluded, 15%None (vendor states 'no hidden fees')smacc.com/sa/ar28/09/2026
Foodics (restaurants and cafes only)Basic801742Per companyNot publishedNot publishedNot published on the pricing pageIncludedIncludedNot statedNot published (quote based on hardware)foodics.com/pricing28/09/2026

Prices last verified: 28 September 2026 - prices change without notice.

What does one user pay for accounting and Phase 2?

A basic case for a small establishment: one user issuing tax invoices and simplified tax invoices to the Fatoora platform for clearance or reporting, no POS or inventory. We ranked each vendor's lowest plan that mentions Phase 2 (on the pricing page, or Dafater's product page): monthly price first, then the annual-billing equivalent. Vendors whose pricing page omits it (Fatora Cloud, Foodics) sit unranked at the foot of the table.

At the prices published on 28 September 2026 Xrero is 5th of 10 for one user who needs accounting and Phase 2 only: below Wafeq, Dafater, Qoyod, Rewaa and SMACC; above Alostaz, Zoho Books, Daftra and Mezan. Fatora Cloud (59 a month) costs less than Xrero, but its pricing page does not mention Phase 2.

Yearly, paid up front, Xrero is 1,020 a year: below Qoyod Pro 1,800 and Wafeq Plus 1,430 (their lowest Phase 2 plans), above Alostaz 499 (promotional price), Zoho Books 720, Daftra 900 and Mezan 950.

RankProduct and planMonthly (SAR)Annual billing (SAR/month)NoteSource
1Alostaz - EconomyAnnual only41.58 (499 a year)Promotional price, list price 948; 50 invoices a month; Phase 2 per the vendoralostaz.io
2Zoho Books - Standard69603 users; no POS or inventoryzoho.com
3Daftra - Basic95-9975100 invoices a month; from Daftra's articles (18 September and 21 October 2025); the live page prices in dirhams when opened from outside Saudi Arabiadaftra.com
4Mezan - Invoicing9579.171 full usermezan.sa
5Xrero10185Every module in the licencesif.xrero.com
6Wafeq - Plus1491195 users; the Starter plan (119/99) has no Phase 2wafeq.com
7Dafater - EiradyAnnual only150 (1,800 a year)Minimum 2 usersdafater.sa
8Qoyod - Pro180150The Basic plan (120/100) is Phase 1 onlyapp.qoyod.com
9Rewaa - GrowthAnnual only367 (4,404 a year)Includes POS and inventory; Starter 275 (annual only) has no accounting on the 1-year planrewaa.com
10SMACC - BasicAbout 539 incl. VATNot published2 users; one module; indicative, billed in US dollarssmacc.com
-Fatora Cloud - Monthly (not ranked)5945.83 (550 a year)2 users; Phase 2 not published on the pricing pagefatora.cloud
-Foodics - Basic (not ranked)801742Restaurants and cafes only; Phase 2 not published on the pricing pagefoodics.com

Figures from the main table above; they change without notice.

What does one user pay with POS and inventory?

A retail shop or small warehouse needs a point of sale that issues the simplified tax invoice, reports it to ZATCA within 24 hours and tracks stock. Here the picture changes: POS is a paid add-on at Qoyod and Mezan; Zoho Books and Wafeq do not sell it.

At the prices published on 28 September 2026, here Xrero is 3rd of 9: Alostaz and Daftra cost less, with caps of 50 and 100 invoices a month, and every other option that includes POS and inventory costs more.

RankProduct and planMonthly (SAR)Annual billing (SAR/month)NoteSource
1Alostaz - EconomyAnnual only41.58 (499 a year)Promotional price, list price 948; 50 invoices a month; Phase 2 per the vendoralostaz.io
2Daftra - Basic95-9975100 invoices a month; 1 warehouse; from Daftra's articles (18 September and 21 October 2025); the live page prices in dirhams when opened from outside Saudi Arabiadaftra.com
3Xrero10185POS and inventory in the licencesif.xrero.com
4Mezan - Invoicing + POS14412095 + 49 for one tillmezan.sa
5Dafater - EiradyAnnual only150 (1,800 a year)Minimum 2 usersdafater.sa
6Qoyod - Pro + 1 POS user230200180 + 50app.qoyod.com
7Rewaa - GrowthAnnual only367 (4,404 a year)2 registers and 2 users; Starter 275 (annual only) has no accounting on the 1-year planrewaa.com
8SMACC - Advanced / EnterpriseAbout 686 / about 798 incl. VATNot publishedTwo modules / all modules; indicative, billed in US dollarssmacc.com
9Foodics - Basic801742Restaurants and cafes onlyfoodics.com
-Not comparable--Zoho Books and Wafeq do not sell POS; Fatora Cloud: not publishedzoho.com, wafeq.com, fatora.cloud

Figures from the main table above; they change without notice.

What do three or five users pay?

Here the pricing basis starts to matter: per-company plans include a fixed number of users and sell extra seats cheaply, while per-user pricing grows with every login. Monthly figures, with the annual-billing equivalent in square brackets [ ].

At the prices published on 28 September 2026, from three users up the per-company plans cost less than per-user pricing: Zoho Books SAR 60-69 for three users, Wafeq Plus 119-149 for five, Qoyod Pro 150-180 for three. Xrero is 9th of 12 at three users and 10th of 11 at five; at three it costs less only than Rewaa, SMACC and Foodics, at five only than Foodics.

Product3 users monthly [annual billing]5 users monthly [annual billing]What is countedSource
Zoho Books69 [60]89 [76]Standard for three; Standard + 2 users for five (10 [8] per user)zoho.com
Fatora Cloud791193-user plan; 5-user plan (Phase 2 not published on the pricing page)fatora.cloud
Alostaz124.92 (annual only)149.92 (annual only)Comprehensive 1,499 a year for three; + 2 users at 150 a year eachalostaz.io
DaftraAbout 127-169 (indicative)About 180-239 (indicative)Basic + extra users; the extra-user price is published only in dirhamsdaftra.com
Wafeq149 [119]149 [119]Plus includes 5 userswafeq.com
Qoyod180 [150]220 [190]Pro for three; Pro + 2 users (20 each) for five; alternative: Advanced 330 [275], promo 184.25 (33% off for 3 years) as shown on 28 September 2026app.qoyod.com
Mezan193 [160.83]291 [242.50]Invoicing + 2 full users (49 each); + 4 usersmezan.sa
Dafater225 (annual only)375 (annual only)Eirady at 75 per userdafater.sa
Xrero303 [255]505 [425]101 [85] per usersif.xrero.com
Rewaa379.42 (annual only)404.25 (annual only)Growth + 1 user (149 a year); + 3 usersrewaa.com
SMACCAbout 686 incl. VAT (indicative)Not published above 4 usersAdvanced (3 users, two modules)smacc.com
Foodics801 [742]801 [742]Basic; user count not published; restaurants and cafes onlyfoodics.com

Figures from the main table above; they change without notice.

What do ten users pay?

At ten users the per-user gap is plain: some vendors (Zoho Books, Fatora Cloud, Wafeq) sell one plan covering 10 to 20 users at a fixed price, and the rest sell extra seats cheaply. Monthly figures, with the annual-billing equivalent in square brackets [ ].

At the prices published on 28 September 2026, at ten users Xrero is the most expensive published option; the cause is per-user pricing with no cap. What the team gets for it: every module in one licence with no add-ons, at SAR 85 per user on the annual plan.

ProductMonthly [annual billing] (SAR)Source
Zoho Books - Standard + 7 users139 [116] (no inventory); Premium for ten users with inventory 159 [120]zoho.com
Fatora Cloud - Premium (12 users)208.33 (annual only, 2,500 a year)fatora.cloud
Alostaz - Comprehensive + 7 users212.42 (annual only)alostaz.io
Wafeq - Premium (20 users)249 [199]wafeq.com
Daftra - Basic + 9 usersAbout 311-414 (indicative; extra user priced in dirhams; Basic is capped at 100 invoices a month, Comprehensive is uncapped at 159 on annual billing + users)daftra.com
Mezan - Advanced (5 full + 5 simplified users)395 [329.17]; ten full users 536 [446.67]mezan.sa
Qoyod - Advanced + 5 users430 [375]app.qoyod.com
Rewaa - Growth + 8 users466.33 (annual only)rewaa.com
Dafater - Eirady for ten users750 (annual only; vendor states a lower rate with volume, tiers not published)dafater.sa
Foodics - Basic (restaurants and cafes only)801 [742]foodics.com
Xrero - 10 users1,010 [850]sif.xrero.com
SMACCNo plan published above 4 userssmacc.com

Figures from the main table above; they change without notice.

Full first-year cost, and how to compare it yourself

The table shows a year of licence on annual billing, with the setup fee and VAT position beside it, for one, three and five users, at vendors that publish an extra-user price in SAR or an indicative converted one, or a plan covering the count. SAR per year, before VAT unless stated.

  • Count the users who will actually log in, not every employee; that number flips per-user versus per-company pricing.
  • Read the 'Phase 2' or 'integration' line, not the words 'e-invoicing': Qoyod Basic, Wafeq Starter and Zoho Free show no Fatoora integration on their pricing pages.
  • Add the modules you need: POS is an add-on at Qoyod (SAR 50 a month per POS user) and Mezan (SAR 49 a month per till) and not sold by Zoho Books or Wafeq; inventory starts at Zoho Professional and Wafeq Premium.
  • Watch the billing lock: Rewaa, Dafater, Alostaz and Fatora Cloud's annual tiers are not sold monthly.
  • Put VAT on one footing: every price before 15% or every price after; SMACC alone publishes with it.
  • Add any one-time setup fee and spread it over the years you will use the system.
  • Date every number and keep the source link; what is not published, do not assume.
Product1 user (SAR/year)3 users5 usersSetup feeVATSource
Xrero1,0203,0605,100Optional, from 3,062 (Starter)Not published on the pricing pagesif.xrero.com
Qoyod1,200 (Basic, Phase 1 only) or 1,800 (Pro)1,8002,280 (Pro + 2 users) or Advanced 3,300 (promo 2,211 as shown on 28 September 2026)None listedExcludedapp.qoyod.com
Wafeq1,190 (Starter, no Phase 2) or 1,430 (Plus)1,4301,430None listedNot statedwafeq.com
Zoho Books720720912 (Standard + 2 users) or 1,080 (Professional)NoneExcludedzoho.com
Daftra900About 1,529 (indicative)About 2,159 (indicative)NoneExcludeddaftra.com
Mezan9501,9302,910NoneExcludedmezan.sa
Alostaz499 (promotional price, list price 948)1,4991,799None listedNot statedalostaz.io
Fatora Cloud550 (2-user annual plan; Phase 2 not published on the pricing page)948 (3-user plan, sold monthly)1,428 (5-user plan, sold monthly)None listedNot statedfatora.cloud
Dafater1,800 (annual only; minimum 2 users)2,700 (annual only)4,500 (annual only)Not statedNot stateddafater.sa
Rewaa4,404 (Growth, annual only, includes 2 users)4,553 (annual only)4,851 (annual only)None listedExcludedrewaa.com

The 24-month rule: cost it over two years, because promotions end and user counts grow. Figures from the main table above; they change without notice.

How Xrero handles this

One per-user price: SAR 101 a month, or SAR 85 a month on the annual plan, with no minimum users. Every licence includes accounting with 15% VAT and the VAT return, Phase 2 e-invoicing (clearance of tax invoices, reporting of simplified tax invoices), POS, inventory, sales, purchasing and employee files, in Arabic and English, with daily backups and WhatsApp support. Details on the pricing page and the e-invoicing page.

Not in the licence today: salary calculation, integration with the social insurance authority or the government wage-file platform, and project management.

Setup packages are optional and one-time: Starter SAR 3,062 (2 apps, about 2 weeks to go-live), Growth 5,095 (5 apps, about 3 weeks), Business 9,189 (10 apps, 4 to 5 weeks), Enterprise 25,517 (20 apps, 6 to 8 weeks), each with migration of customers, items and opening balances plus training on your invoices.

Billing is currently in UAE dirhams (AED 1 ≈ SAR 1.02). The licence price is before VAT; VAT is added to the payment total.

ZATCA status, stated as it is: the system was validated on ZATCA's developer sandbox on 18 September 2026 (all six compliance document types accepted, live clearance, reporting and a credit note accepted with zero warnings), and on 28 September 2026 a Saudi establishment's device was onboarded on the Fatoora simulation environment through Xrero (six compliance documents accepted, production CSID issued in simulation).

The application to be listed in ZATCA's e-invoicing solution-provider directory was submitted on 28 September 2026 and is under review. Under ZATCA's Implementation Resolution a solution is compliant once conformity is verified by ZATCA, a third party, or the business's self-certification, and the solution-provider list is indicative.

Try it for 15 days without a card: start the trial. Choosing between providers? Start with the guide to choosing e-invoicing software before the prices.

Frequently asked questions

Is Xrero the cheapest accounting software in Saudi Arabia?

Not in general. At the prices published on 28 September 2026 it is 5th of 10 for one user who needs accounting and Phase 2, 3rd of 9 once POS and inventory are added, and from 3 users up Zoho Books, Wafeq and Qoyod plans cost less. See the scenario tables above.

What is the lowest published price for Phase 2-ready accounting software?

At the prices published on 28 September 2026: Zoho Books Standard SAR 60-69 a month for three users, no POS or inventory; Alostaz Economy 41.58, annual only, 50 invoices a month; Fatora Cloud 45.83-59 is lower, but its pricing page does not mention Phase 2, so it is not ranked. Zoho's free plan excludes e-invoicing.

Do the prices include VAT?

Mostly not. Qoyod, Rewaa, Mezan, Zoho and Daftra publish before 15% VAT, SMACC publishes with it, and Wafeq, Dafater, Alostaz, Fatora Cloud and Foodics do not say. Xrero: the price is before VAT, added to the payment total. Put 15% on one footing before comparing.

What is the difference between per-user and per-company pricing?

A per-company plan (Qoyod, Zoho Books, Mezan, Daftra) includes a fixed number of users and sells extras at about SAR 8-49 a month (Wafeq publishes no extra-user price); per-user pricing (Xrero, Dafater) grows linearly with every user. On annual billing, one user pays SAR 85 at Xrero against 150 at Qoyod Pro, but three users pay 255 against 150.

Are there setup or installation fees?

Qoyod, Zoho Books, Wafeq, Mezan and Daftra list no setup fee on their pricing pages. Xrero's setup packages are optional, start at SAR 3,062 one-time and include migration and training. Foodics quotes based on hardware. Add any setup fee to the first-year cost and spread it over the years of use.

Is Qoyod Basic or Wafeq Starter enough for Phase 2?

No, according to both pricing pages on 28 September 2026: Qoyod Basic (SAR 120 a month) mentions Phase 1 only, and Phase 2 starts at Pro for SAR 1,800 a year (app.qoyod.com); Wafeq Starter (119) has no Phase 2, which starts at Plus for SAR 1,430 a year (wafeq.com/ar-sa/pricing).

Need help with the integration?

We connect your business to Fatoora, set up the system and train your team.

Page updated 28 September 2026

CallWhatsAppStart trial